FFP Portfolio
 
Do you ever get that feeling right between your chest and your throat? Like it's being squeezed just a little too tight. Or it's closing up, but not all the way.

Sometimes I get that feeling and I know what the feeling means. It means I just need to cry.

Life is like a puzzle, but all the pieces look way too similar and you can't find any of the edge pieces. No it doesn't always mean you're sad, or depressed, or angry. It just happens.

Today is one of those days where I want to curl up in a ball and watch movies all day. But I can't. I have to find all the pieces that match together. I have to put the puzzle that is life in order.

No matter how much I don't want to get dressed or how much I don't want to do my homework, I have to. That's just the way it is.

When I've finished what I need to do, then I can lay about and watch a cry-worthy movie. Maybe tonight after I've finished all my chores I'll put on my pajamas and watch Cyberbully or Raise Your Voice (two of my "need-a-good-cry" movies).

Sometimes, no matter how strong you are, you just need a good cry. For no good reason you just need to wrap yourself up in a blanket with popcorn and watch a movie that will just rip out your heart and hand it to you because hey, we're all human and we all just need to cry sometimes.



Leave a Reply.


Laurel Austin