FFP Portfolio
 
I'm a little bias because I'm a huge book nerd, but I believe that everyone who can, should read. A lot of people ask me why I read as much as I do, but what they don't understand is that reading is like an escape. Book world is a place where anything can happen, everything is possible. Reading a book is like watching a movie, but it has all the details, it has all the characters thoughts, and my favourite part, it's cast by me.

One time I was talking books with my friend and she said something that I won't ever forget. She said "Books always leave a little something with me, but I also leave a little bit of myself with them."

I thought what she said was awesome because of how true it is. That the ideas and messages in books will always be with us, but also we leave a small part of ourselves with the books when we finish them because everyone interprets books differently. Everyone makes the thoughts of the book their own and the characters always look different within different peoples minds.

Next time someone asks me "Why do you like reading?" my answer will forever be "Why wouldn't I?".



Leave a Reply.


Laurel Austin